Being Made To Feel Insignificant & Having Your Feelings Invalidated

This is so true! ❤️

Beauty and Brains

A couple of weeks ago, I was feeling quite anxious about something very specific that I was going to have to do. I told someone about this and they basically told me to get a grip because this certain person has had to do some things of a similar nature but on a slightly larger scale before (two specific things were mentioned) and they didn’t complain about having to do them. I don’t think anyone can even begin to understand how much this annoyed me. The main reason it annoyed me so much is because I’m not that person. We’ve not experienced the same things, we have completely different comfort zones, different confidence levels in situations like that and this person has inevitably experienced more things like this before because they are almost double my age (we tend to gain comfort and confidence doing something the more we do it)…

View original post 439 more words

Leave a Reply

