Book lovers tag πŸ““πŸ“”πŸ“•πŸ“—πŸ“˜πŸ“™

So, I’m replying to my tag @elfie1999

Here are my answers!

Do you have a specific place for reading?

Not particularly. I prefer to read in my bedroom, but if I’m out and about I’ll often take a book with me!

Bookmarks or random pieces of paper?

Currently, neither! I often turn the corner of the page down – Yes I know that’s really bad!

Can you just stop anywhere or must it be at the end of the chapter?

It depends, really. I prefer to stop at the end of a chapter. But, it just has to be somewhere where I can finish off easily without having to read another page to find out what happens next, or the answer to my question!

Do you eat or drink while reading?
I tend not to, but I do sometimes.

Music or TV while reading?

Not if I can help it! I prefer to have peace and quiet to concentrate on my book!

One book at a time or several?

Commonly, one at a time. But, it depends on the books I’m reading. I sometimes read more than one, but I prefer to read one at a time if they’re important fiction books where I might get confused which book is which and forget what’s happened!

Do you prefer to read at home or elsewhere?

I prefer to read at home, but I do read out and about too.

Read out loudly or silently?

Silently always!

Do you read ahead or skip pages?

No, I try not to as I don’t want to spoil it, although I very occasionally do! But I will very occasionally skip a small paragraph or section if I’m too excited and want to get to the main action bit and find out what happens next.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I’m not sure about this, really! I do like to keep my books in good condition, though I don’t always manage this!

Do you write in your books?

Never, really! I think it spoils them. But the book I’m reading currently has lots of interesting facts. So, I’ll turn down the corner of the page so I can come back to it later and write it down, or show people etc.

I would like to tag the following users to take part in this! If you have already, don’t worry about it! I’m not sure if the tagging works and I’m new so I may be doing this wrong! But I’ll try to let you know too. πŸ™‚

@beautybeyondbones 

@Ritu

@Sparsha Mishra

@Donna from MyOBT

@yoursincerely_dπŸ’•

So, let’s fight our way through this misty fog… Until my next blog!

– M

6 thoughts on “Book lovers tag πŸ““πŸ“”πŸ“•πŸ“—πŸ“˜πŸ“™”

  1. So why wasn’t I tagged?
    I’m right here sobbing 😦

    Hey, great to know you’re a book lover too πŸ™‚
    I’m definitely gonna stick around here a looooong while πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

